Barbados

words of Tom Doody marketing partner and friend of Omar’s: Andrea’s account does not match Omar’s. Andrea was traveling with a woman, and they requested several tourist destinations, and Omar suggested additional along-the-way stops, which they agreeably accepted. Andrea’s comment links the suggested stops with the price, which Andrea describes as a ripoff. Andrea is wrong; Omar’s price was fair. I have google mapped all their stops requested and suggested. My conclusion: Omar gave Andrea and her travel partner value for the requested stops, and the suggested stops were added at no additional charge. Andrea and her partner broke one of the basic rules of touring: agree on price in advance. Omar’s suggested stops did not add to the price. Instead his suggested stops should be seen as a great local professional being generous, kind, and proud of his island country. OMAR’s words follow: Yes sir i did i a job cupple weeks for Some ladies Them wanted a tour
I pick Them Up at 11am take Them to Harrison cave Then i take Them whechles hall gulliy Then highlands Then take Them to nateral spring Then take Them to Rihanna house Then to beach Then take Them home
I charge Them 150us for that tour i take Them home at 4pm 5hours i Give Them thats a good price thats for my gas n my time gas is expensive in barbados
Them get a great price
Barbados is not a cheap place
Everything in barbados expensive But i still work with my ppl.. I try my best
I am sorry if she think Its expensive… But thats d way it is
Cant please everyone

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment