art heals

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« After David died in the Fall of 2007 his June 2nd 2008 birthday loomed on the horizon. My intense focus on June 2nd became greater than when I celebrated his birthday while his years of life were still counting. At this moment I sit on a cushioned bench with a several-layer human wall between me and Picasso’s masterpiece, “Les Demoiselles d’Avignon”. Setting an agenda for myself on June 2nd became an ever-passing thought. The first year and each year after included art in my June 2nd agenda, and this moment reveals the power of art. I’m with Hana, and art is credited with uniting that moment with this moment . . . awesome. The day that loomed like the Superbowl of sadness today at this moment feels like a healthy process. »» about me 302-990-2346 contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

