Erin y Ryan don’t like me

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear kind readers: If you were to google search: BBC rapping babushka, you’ll find a vid that put a spark in my day like no vid I can remember. Sincerely, Tom Doody. The elderly woman who raps with her grandson is both heartwarming and funny. The Kazakhstan story is one more in an already abundant list of creations that validate rap as the greatest art form born during my lifetime. The short vid is packed with great moments, and easily my favorite is the kid’s reaction to his grandma at the end. The grandma strikes a pose that’s both gangsta-NWA-black-American inspired with a Usain Bolt touch, and the kid can’t contain his smile. It would be impossible for a mother to light a kid so bright, but grandma’s are special, and she ignites that kid masterfully. I was once the father of three, and with the death of David I became a father of two: Ryan and Erin. In addition to not liking me Ryan and Erin seem to want it known they don’t like me . . . . I wish they would see this vid, because if they become parents of kids who become the age they were when I was a popular dad there is a chance I’d generate a smile in their kids like the elderly Kazakhstan babushka does in her grandson. There’s a hundred ifs in this fantasy, and it’s this very long shot that put a spark in my day. »» about me 302-990-2346 contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

