Festus: Tom talks too much

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Amigo Adam: “Even Festus” you said this week. The context was a declaration that my contribution to your conference calls is productive. Yes, it is true I’m on my best behavior on your conference calls. Even though you’re not, “corporate” in a pop sense your calls have the flavor of, “corporate”, and it resurfaces trauma of the first part of my professional life. I can feel myself thinking during your calls, “don’t fuck this up”. The claims that I talk too much are bull shit. Festus and your other affiliates experience something when they open a one-to-one with me, and it’s an experience they want less of. Though I admit too much talking is a personality defect it’s not the problem. People who want less of me one-to-one, like Festus, choose that phrase, because the phrase can’t be challenged, but it’s just a phrase, and here’s the proof, “talk too much” has no merit: Ask Fesus: “¿If Tom talked less would you like him more? There is a similar example in politics today. James Comey with the help of President Trump has established himself as a Trump adversary, and there is nothing Trump supporters can do to like him. Whala, Trump gave them the words, “leaker” and “liar”, and @rajiniv documents a Trump supporter using these words. The Trump supporter using the words did not evaluate Comey and find his flaws . . rather she IDed Comey as a Trump adversary, and thanks to the 140-character president she had the words, “leaker” and “liar”. The certainty she did not like Comey was established, but she lacked the words to describe her distaste. The same is true for Festus. Among other things Festus values his own time with a high-level of importance telling me on several occasions, “I’m busy”. I only a person who wants to close a DHL sale and he’s the one who misidentifies me as someone who cares about how busy he is. Here’s the difference between Festus and me. If he cooperated with DHL I would like him, but if I talked less his sense of me would be unchanged. You don’t have to test me on this . . . you know my hypothesis has been tested and it’s factually correct . . ¿Right? ciao Tomas »» about me 302-990-2346 contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

