internet connection

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« I am trying to establish a tech-support company, and I’ve faced two recent payment-gateway merchant-processing denials. I’m anxious. In addition to me I have two foreign nationals on the Prefix business license, and indirectly in a meandering fashion this company is a rebirth of a tech support company that included me in its 2015 startup. My business partners feel secure, and we’re legit, but we have yet to convince a bank to approve us for ecommerce. After rejections from bankofamerica, and redpayments I’m expecting our third rejection or passive rejection on Tuesday from United. An hour long group chat yesterday, and a couple more conversations between now and Tuesday will prepare Prefix for its expected rejection. At this moment I sit in El Carretero a Bergenline cafe at 46th in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel. Spanish-language TV, and all the conversation around me are in Spanish. I sit quietly tapping out my emotional business moment. There is reason to complain about how the internet changed social relationships negatively, but I rarely feel it’s negative especially right now. Even if I were a member of some club with members doing business the way I’m attempting to do business, there would still be a miss. It seems impossible anyone other than Kanth and Rakesh would care about these challenges. This moment like many others I sit in solitude yet the internet allows me to feel connected. Much more newsworthy than my aforementioned text is the bullying that precipitates suicide, public figures who get harassed, and Trump’s tweets, but a full focus on what’s newsworthy overlooks what’s good about social and business via www. »» about me 302-990-2346 contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

