forensic invenstigation

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear kind person at lowshiprates: I plan to pay invoice 16000161RE12 for 214.58 USD mañana. My attention has also turned to the one remaining invoice open in my miaserv account with plans to pay it early next week. My grandstanding and moving my business to an alternate DHL supplier gave me no sustaining advantages. The switch itself is the advantage. The switch allows me to stop new business with your company, so I can pay without the sense of generating the next series of troubled invoices. If the alternative company’s invoices have few or no errors I’ll probably stay, but with this text and my plans to leave a zero balance with you I am making an effort to leave the option to return open to me. What I would like you to understand is the trauma of invoice errors. My clients who pay me at time of service do it with a hungry sense of being done shipment by shipment. They want the luxury of not having to return to P-and-L thinking for that shipment. If you think of the time to commit a crime of passion vs the time required for investigators to recreate the moment of the crime it’s disparate. The time to recreate and solve a crime is huge compared to the time required to commit one, and the same is true for paying invoices. Exemplified by a recent doc to Honduras that was shipped at thirty USD and billed at seventy USD. I had to return to the moment and get my client, Izzy, to recall if his Honduras client got a couple-page document or a two-pound document. Izzy was on vacation and time stated slipping. Meanwhile I had more shipping to do with a company (yours) whose balance was unknown. From your perspective your one week invoice deadline with a penalty might seem reasonable, but it you consider the practicality of recreating the moment of shipment to solve an unreconciled invoice that deadline can create excess pressure. The invoices also include shipments while shipments made prior remain uninvoiced. Again, it may seem like no big deal, but to me it as if DHL is saying we invoice you when we get around to it, and the time to invoice may be unpredictable, but once we invoice, “pay now” or else. Your affiliate moving without undue delay to a zero balance. Thank you for your consideration. Sincerely, ,Tom Doody »» nearlincoln contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

