chronically fucked-up invoices

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear kind person at lowshiprates: 9693938682 In a recent email concerning an overcharged I claimed and was credit the reply included: “Please note not to select FCA going forward”. The reply also included the statement, “as a courtesy”, which to me means: “Tom, lowshiprates chronically error-filled invoices are not errors happening at the company’s hands, but rather, the errors are happening at the hands of Tom Doody”. My comments: ONE: when I choose free carrier the 15 USD vanishes from the price TWO: the button to print the label is right below the price, and if you suggest the solution is to get me to remove the fee before clicking, then your prolonged search for the real solution will continue even longer THREE: DDU is not an option in my drop down. I’ve had several conversations with people who are former DHL access points, and they were chased from DHL through chronically-fucked-up invoices, so please be sure I am not blaming lowshiprates. It could be webship, or DHL, but I assure you again: it’s not me. Your attempt to trace the errors to my hands means the go button I push has an extra 15 USD charge displayed before I click “go”. With the error count high and counting the possibility of tracing the many errors to me and correcting them with me is ineffective problem solving, and is sure to prolong chronically fucked up invoices. Using the eff word should give you the sense I’m pissed off . . I am, but I’m not so pissed off to exclude myself from the solution. I will participate fully in troubleshooting, but you have to present additional evidence that I’m the problem, because to date “going forward” and “as a courtesy” reads to me like condescending unsubstantiated bull shit. Love DHL; hate the error-prone invoices. Sincerely, Tom Doody »» nearlincoln contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

