my15is now their15

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear kind person at lowshiprates: I accept the 15 USD charge, and I will pay it according to invoice 16000161RC24. I understand your description of a fight with DHL, and to the extent you were fighting for good on my behalf I thank you. What pisses me off is being excluded from the process. Once the dispute was opened DHL would not talk to me about the charge. DHL concluded their claim of an incorrect address is valid, but the man who lives there claims DHL’s claim is invalid. If I had been included in the dispute I would have reconciled the discrepancy between DHL’s definition of, “correct”, and Lino’s definition of, “correct”. With my dispute settled without the address reconciled Lino today does not know his address according to DHL standards. DHL made my 15 USD their 15 USD without telling me how to address a package to Lino. With this text I surrender, and I will pay the 15 USD soon. What I respectfully request in the event of a future dispute between me and DHL that you allow me to represent myself. It seems like a modest concession since I must absorb the 15 USD that I am offered the opportunity to represent myself. Sincerely, Tom Doody »» nearlincoln contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

