snapchat is a myster2me

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Snapchat is a mystery to me. I criticized snapchat in a 2013 post, and suspected snapchat would be short lived, but today it makes headline for at least two reasons: ONE: NYSE TWO: facebook has copied it. I, like a lot of people, have no stagefright related to the internet. Most people have some level of stagefright seen by: ONE: no fb profile or one with very limited evidence of use TWO: two of my fb friends asked all their friends to change settings, so their pics would not exceed distribution in their fb security settings THREE: snapchat’s rise in popularity. Facebook also replicates the photoshop-art feature of snapfish . . . . so let me understand . . . I’m to take a pic or vid, then spend time to creatively accent it, and later it self destructs never to be seen again . . . seems dumb. Snapchat is a mystery to me. My snapchat news search has many stories where snapchat pics and vids are used as criminal evidence, so the self destruct feature seems to have failed the user. One criminally-charged man lit a gas-covered rodent on fire. He obviously wanted someone to see the vid, because he posted on snapchat, but the vid should have expired, so . . . logic tells me someone knew the vid was criminal evidence, and actively preserved it before the expiration . . ¿Really? . . . Kardashian also hit on my snapchat news search with, “viral snapchat vid”, which seems to say Kim wants her vids to expire, but her public image tells me she wants everything preserved. As a viewer of snapchat if I wanted to share a vid can I, or ¿Would it expire? . . I don’t know. Though I don’t possess any of the secrecy needs to be attracted to snapchat’s features I’ve seen online behaviours that tells me many people might be attracted to the expiration feature of snapchat. What about the ¿Burning rodent? Snapchat could claim: “pics and vids will vanish unless criminal activity is captured, then you’ll see them again during you state-sponsored persecution”. Snapchat is a mystery to me. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

