comedy and death

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear kind readers: In this post I jump from reference to my recently-archived post, “death and hookups” to a hypothetical hookup between Hana and my brother after my death. Why I make this big jump can only be answered by reading the aforementioned post. Sincerely, Tom Doody. Comfortable talking about death would describe me for more than a decade and Hana for about a half decade, and our comfort talking about death is comforting. Biden marries dead brother’s surviving wife was news to Hana last night as she prepared dinner and I read my post. It’s a classic fun moment in our relationship characterized by competing needs to talk about our days. I read the Biden sentence Hana breaks into funny editorial, and then segues to her day. When the moment returns to me I read the same sentence again prompting another editorial then more Bloomingdale’s and again and again . . for several cycles until we moved on. Talking about death can be comforting, and on the occasion of last night’s dinner prep with Hana it makes good comedy. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

