personal legacy global

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« My period of recovery following David’s death was dark with clouded lessons. One of the clearest memories was the horror of a terminated legacy. Onboard with my routine thinking prevalent and unnoticable were thoughts of my future inseparable from thoughts of David’s future. My recovery had to emotionally separate me from David maybe like Dr. Ben Carson separated siamese twins . . whew Carson and I were successful in our separating processes. All this preamble just to illustrate the meaning of legacy. To me it’s this ever present unnoticable intellectual emotional process focused on: ¿What happens next? Legacy is often shaped most directly through descendants and as social family changes for me took a turn I cast a wider net trying to include the descendants of my grandparents. Dear kind readers: This next claim I’ll make is a reach for people with a typical or smaller digital footprint. For people with an expanded digital footprint especially people who know and use click-history reports what I’ll claim is much easier imagine. Sincerely, Tom Doody. “2003 divorce” is a recent post that describes my redirected sense of legacy. I am reassured through my digital footprint that my aforementioned thinking of legacy was strengthened during a decade plus period where it seemed I had a steady family wind blowing against me. . . . . end of personal text . . . . start of political text . . . . Though it’s surely not present in everyone it’s common and maybe inherently human to have a craving for legacy. Politically climate change is the apex issue. What if the legacy we’re leaving today speaks a century from now: ooops end of life on earth is near and everybody knows it and today’s inaction speaks: . . . . well . . . science said we should have acted . . . but . . . but . . . . but . . we were distracted . . . “sorry”. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

