Mamm’s on the trail

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« 00:24:54 on the phone with mamma, and time will prove what I claim now. It’s another milestone in my troubled adult relationship with family. ONE: I became my kid’s mother’s ex husband TWO: the recovery period from the death of David, my first born son THREE: excluded from a secret family reunion FOUR: mamma asks, “¿How is Syracuse? Mamma’s question was a departure from her MO in so many ways including the weird way she asked about my Syracuse University-age son, Ryan. A man who experienced what I have with family has reason to say his family is dysfunctional, but though I might have said it I know the alternative is true. My family functions it just pisses me off the family’s function blew steady multi-decade winds against me. Granted enough life to allow proof . . . time might prove the over-share of love and attention I got as a child had to be balanced. I’ll never know; I’ll never stop theorizing . . . mamma’s on the trail . . . I can feel my cleared status on the horizon. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

