consummate my birthday

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear kind readers: Y’all invited to my 2018-January-1-birthday-social-media bar crawl. It will be a repeat of my 2017 birthday that happened without planning. I went from place to place having a coffee, tequila, or Popeye’s over-sweetened tea, and tried to have some normal conversation with the people who facebook-wished me happy birthday, and I declared success. I had text chats that don’t happen on ordinary days, and I had not-zero phone conversations with friends. Dear kind readers: Please don’t hesitate to click, interested or going even if you have no intention of making a special effort. Please don’t take this the wrong way: my birthday will be a success even if you say you’re going and you don’t. Sincerely, Tom Doody. This party format is an evolution of the weirdness of facebook. For people born in the Seventies and earlier we lost track of most of the people we knew until the facebook explosion, and suddening in a matter of years their faces appeared again. For many of these people we would not know if one another were living or dead, and now ¿What? these people are celebrating my birthday and I’m celebrating theirs. All this birthday happiness would be better if it were consummated . . . if I could just have sex with one of the girls . . . joking . . . if I could just have a normal conversation with one person wishing me happy birthday . . . whala . . 2017 it happened giving me enough confidence to schedule the event with little risk of disappointment. I already got not-zero conversations in 2017 with no planning, so reaching the same hurdle of not-zero conversations in 2018 is a modest goal. Y’all invited. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

