2016

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Erika’s life-to-date contribution to this blog is at at this link. Dear kind readers: If you’ve read this blog on more than one occasion, and found your reading provoked thought that did not manifest into a comment on this blog, then I advise you to read Erika’s comments. Her total comments add depth to this blog that is lacking without her comments. Sincerely, Tom Doody. Three years ago Erika warned me of the risks of my habit of putting my accounts of family trauma out there for all to see. Given the time that has passed and circumstances are pointing to my improved family-relationship health I am am declaring with this text that the consequences Erika warned me about has not and will not be realized. Humans have an internal sense of justice, and when it collides with behavior that’s sensed as out of line a flag goes up as it did for Erika. Ironically I have the same injustice flag that is raised on certain occasions, and the occasion Erka warned me about was one of the many times I sense negative consequences loomed. Reading Erika’s comments is nice, because her words points to my writing sparing me from reading what I wrote, which reveals the improved health of my family relationships. An on-the-bench status with my sister, and the late Doug is a dark spot of 2016. I predict my sister will remarry without undue delay and her Christmases with marital status of: “single” will be counted on one hand leaving several fingers fisted though my brother can only say, “it’s still so fresh”. Yes, but we both know our sister, and if he could lighten up and follow the time-tested man pattern of covering sadness with laughter the conversation could have been more fun . . maybe Christmas 2017. Sheridan maybe my most noteworthy step to my 2016 plus, and the details of our events are in this blog including his assistance baby-stepping toward Ryan, my U-age son. His son, Will, had a birthday and my ping with Sheridan and a car-mobile c call with the birthday boy, his mother, and my cousin Brian marks how awesome it feels to have a healthy link to both the mom and dad. That car-mobile c call was awesome. The brief call was all the good family can deliver condensed into a flash . . . I smile feeling it was one of the great moments of 2016. Dear kind readers: Since you made it this far you might be one of my readers like Erika who gives me her focused attention, and I’m about two write more family drama Erika warned me about. Sincerely, Tom Doody. Facebook has Nelson with his grandchild, and I commented I doppio like this pic. That baby may grow up and see many pictures of her family including many pictures of both Nelson and Phil, but then it stopped. I have good reason to believe the rift that happened between the two fathers who are now grandfathers started and sustained itself for bull-shit reasons. Like many family rifts a Dr. Phil investigator would find no valid reason for the rift to begin and sustaining the rift as grandfathers is stupid. I am calling on these grandfathers to throw me a bone, and give me a trace of evidence that the stupidity of your rift has no future in a grandfather’s mind. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

