1like only ¿1? like

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« This is one of the not-so-frequent occasions I know the post title before I write, “1like only ¿1? like”. The title is supposed to capture the irony of disappointment in a facebook like when history should say the most likely number of likes is zero. For me personally and emotionally my expectations race and crash more directly with my google analytics and youtube, but that’s a minor technicality, and in reality is exactly comparable to facebook likes. My youtube channel has multiple vids where I celebrated the life and was saddened by the death of people I did not know lived until they died. ¿Twisted? ¿Self defeating? maybe, but in total the racing and crashing expectations of life are . . . . life. All this preamble for one point: the recent archives of this blog has a post about marriage equality, and the subject of that post liked it on facebook, so I’m celebrating . . . not zero likes . . . . not many likes . . . just one high-quality like. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

