self torture

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« I have google my business ringing my phone occasionally by people searching DHL, and I get these callers in contact with my DHL client near them. The google part is free and I’m closing somewhere near half of the calls. Those that don’t close are misdirected calls, and people who . . . just don’t close for classic sales mystery reasons. The callers who wiggle away generated some self torture I was sure to remedy by giving them a price even when they don’t give me weight and dimensions. The Jersey City woman moving to Florida got a price of Home Depot’s large shipping box filled with forty-seven pounds of stuff (35USD ground). She called me once after I gave her the price, but she’s gone unresponsive today, and I think she’s got a Sunday deadline . . . damn. I feel better that at least I got her a price, but . . . self torture. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

