bombshell

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear Erika: “Bombshell” is how you described my friend requesting my first wife, exwife, Angie on facebook. “Bombshell” describes something sensation as my friend-request click stood in sharp contrast to my thoughtful insistence there would be no Angie-Tom bridge. The bridge was totally and permanently out. You’re correct which may describe why I did not 2016 request her. My facebook profile max opens all the privacy settings giving my friends nothing exclusive, so tapping, “request friendship” to me means little. The message to others that some link exist between Angie and me is a message I don’t want to send, so on that part years ago was an error, which may be why I didn’t repeat it this year. Some people on facebook have thousands of friends and others are in the double digits. The double-digit people must know all their friends, so to them, “friend” on facebook is a digital representation of what exist without facebook. My expectation of being Angie’s friend is zero, but a facebook friend to me seems harmless, and not in conflict with my insistence of having no Angie-Tom link. The best way to reconcile what appears not to reconcile is to realize: ONE: wanting no Angie-Tom bridge is thoughtful TWO: requesting facebook friendship was spontaneous. There is no effective summary of this bombshell other than the irreconcilable gap between this middle-age man’s thinking and this middle-age man’s actions. Sincerely, Tom Doody btw . . . a tiny but important point: I have reason to believe I’m blocked by Erin and Ryan rather than claiming I am blocked by them. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

