father son

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear Steffen, Drew, David, Nelson, Sheridan, Phil, Brad, Jim, Kevin, Mark, Brian: In the second decade of the twentieth century a couple in Cleveland started making babies, and by the time they were finished they were parents of Bill, Marylou, and Helene. Each of you, including me, are fathers of their descendants, which is why I’m addressing you. If I were accused of being an absentee father I could not defend myself. Even though in ways I’m present for the purposes of this text I accept the status. My father status began when my youngest, Ryan, was seven and his brother, David, died when he was eleven — damn. His womanly upbring did not prevented him from his very masculine lung at me when I invited him to live with me Summer 2017. My invite via text included, “if you remain silent, I’ll get this invitation delivered in such a way that requires a reply”, and “sounds like a threat” was his prompt reply. If each of you were to take a moment to imagine the good sentiment of a father-son reunion, then I would have accomplished my purpose in addressing you on this occasion. Today is Thanksgiving and I’ve told this Ryan story to Meg, my brother, and Kevin and the sentiment of the moments leaves me feeling family was celebrating with me today. These three Ryan moments today were great, and I want to be sure none of you were overlooked. I share My happiness of this great American holiday in this personal message to fathers. Love from New Jersey to Georgia, Wisconsin, Wisconsin, Colorado, Colorado, California, California, California, California, Minnesota, and Ohio, ciao Tomas Tee Tommy Tom »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

