a second chance

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Amigo: I expect this letter to find you in a Pennsylvania prison. The expected trouble finding your address is one of the reasons I’ve delayed writing you, but I it was not a good reason for delay. The spelling of your name is uncommon in the Pennsylvania system, so all I needed was your name correctly spelled, and in a few clicks — whala. The stories of heroin addiction are widespread and three have a personal connections to me: ONE: you TWO: Hector in my barrio talked about his childhood friends, Hector knows at least a dozen heroin addicted people THREE: heroin addict. The third is an account of the mother of a heroin addict, and her account is recorded in my voice on my youtube channel. You and I had a phone call years ago, and you said something like, “¿Why are you such an asshole?” The next time we talked include you wanting me to understand my cruelty for posting your front-page news story. I mean this sincerely, when you ended the why-ru-an-asshole call I knew about your drug addiction, and I felt you opting against me for safter friends, and the safter friends appeared with you on the front-page news story. I am motivated to make amends with you, and your time in prison will give you time to think about my olive-branch reach, and maybe your thinking will be favorable. For a short period of time my professional and financial dreams included you, and you pulling away from me collapsed that part of my dream. A second chance with you would feel good to me. You’re likely to seek second chances with people when you’re an excon, and I’m inviting you to include in your hunt for second chances the offering of a second chance to me. My best from New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel to somewhere in the Pennsylvania Correctional System, your amigo Tomas BTW you’re invited to reply at: 123 Town Square Place box 132 Jersey City NJ 07310 »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

