Trump and laughter

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« I found fault in Trump supporters pre-election for supporting proven-false fake news. Time has proven they liked their candidate so much they didn’t want to discover anything bad, so they didn’t read alternate sources, or if they did they disregarded the message. We elected Trump, because he swept his supporters away with messages they hungered for. Trumps relationship with his supporters began with the Birther Movement, and none of his supporters seemed bothered by the fact their relationship was initiated on a false claim. It’s Sunday and Hana is working. I watched all of the trending SNL vids including one with Leslie Jone’s love trouble, which is making me smile now after a delay. I also watched samples of the late-night comedy people, and it pained me to think about how difficult their jobs are. Trump lobbed months and months of very funny material, and suddenly no one is laughing. Ann Coulter tried to be entertaining while praising her own foresight, and she only reinforced what everyone knows to be true: Liberals are funnier than Conservatives. For a couple of days I wore a tag on my nametag noting President Elect Trump. I felt my idea of voting for Hillary yet supporting the Democratically-elected president was honorable, and wearing the tag on my chest was good fashion, but it was bad fashion and the Trump tag is already retired. I found @samharrisorg who writes of the politics of terrorism, and he articulates trouble with the Liberal leadership following Orlando’s radical Islamic terrorist attack against America and more precisely American gays. Though there were differences in how we voiced our reaction @samharrisorg and I had and documented in our blogs the same reaction in the days that followed Orlando. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

