dark room five AM

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear my Indian tax-pro amigo in Mumbai: Your email to Hana today requests an update on payment of your invoice. I chose the deadline I gave you related to a monthly payment including money going to India that does not involve you however the process of sending money to India allows me to make your payment efficiently. I expect only a few more days of delay. With the rest of your text I feel scolded for not following proper protocol at your corp-giant employer. You seem to forget I’m the client, and it’s not my job to follow your protocol. The name of the man who took my message is in the email that presented this link. Just after five AM in New Jersey I called your company’s main number twice for 00:07:00 and 00:22:00. It took two calls and all that time just to get a message through that I need help with corporate-tax preparation, and I was promised a call back today, and instead I feel I’ve been scolded by you. Between me and the company CEO in Chennai we have reason to be frustrated, because my twenty-nine minute effort to request help has yielded no help to date. According to Abhishek with your company in Chennai the expertise we need is with you in Mumbai, but we can’t seem to access someone who will treat our corporate tax calls for help seriously. Let me be direct: you’ve asked me to use your direct number. During my twenty-nine minutes of call time to your company I was laying in bed. Yes, five AM in a dark room next to the woman who I share a bed with, yes, this is the woman it’s supposed to be the one whose joint on my tax return that you prepare. Amigo: please: consider this setting, and imagine how it feels to realize the next day that I still don’t have the help I requested, and I get scoded for not following protocol by using the best number. I continue to wait for assistance on corporate tax preparation. ¿Can you help? Sincerely, Tom Doody »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

