DHL in the barrio

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear amigo Nurdin: This text will present an opportunity that leverages your education, training, skills and experience. You’ve immigrated from an underdeveloped country with striking natural beauty to an overly-developed area with forgotten natural beauty. Your adaptation is impressive, and I trust you’ll be an immigration success story. This text will describe an opportunity I want you to consider. I google found Blue Grass Plaza near you in Philly, and it has a UPS store. The company I represent, lowshiprates, has services that include DHL shipping. The UPS store also offers DHL, and they charge $50 for a document to Dominican Republic and it’s twenty dollars less on lowshiprates, so a business like the laundromat at Blue Grass Plaza can offer DHL with an attractive margin. ¿Why would a person choose a laundromat over UPS? Your an immigrant, so you understand from your own experience and those around you. UPS has “united” in the name, which seems like the government, so immigrants are often much more comfortable in more relaxed businesses. PROBLEM: the laundromat has good reason not to promote the service SOLUTION: google. I registered businesses in my barrio to me, so DHL searches find my number. I only had to add the address to my google-my-business account, and google sent a code. The local business owners gave me the code, and whala DHL appears at their google-map location with my phone and ID. It’s cool. I take their calls, and direct valid DHL shipping people to their location. I can make the first contact at Blue Grass Plaza and get someone interested, but I need someone local to assist. Once google sends people to me the location becomes a DHL authorized shipping store with no visible on-site evidence. The best feature of Blue Grass Plaza is the UPS store, because the laundromat would have the option to offer a service for people who arrive with a package, or if the moment is not right, then a simple, “go2UPS” turns them away. This text may show you I’ve done my homework for your barrio, and my commitment to make this work will continue if I detect a trace of interest — digame, ciao amigo Tomas »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

