David, Aaron, and now Dylan

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« News of the death of Dylan Rieder trended yesterday as I was waiting in NYC PABT, and I recorded this vid. David Doody and Aaron Rovegno are also memorialized on my youtube channel. Each of these three men would be within a year of 28 if they were alive today, but each of them died of independent causes. Recalling these three lives at this moment freshens my sense of loss for David. Though I know my recovery from David’s death ended it did so without ceremony. The most distinguishing characteristic was during my recovery I had no clear sense my desperation would pass, and after, as I know now . . . it will pass. No less interest; no less sad, only the confidence my dark thoughts would transition to light. David was engaging with me and expressing anger intensely targeted at me. His aforementioned tribute does not describe even traces of anger in him though I was hearing his anger expressed regularly. In some ways I sense I took his heat allowing him to be cool in the rest of his life. I don’t know what my surviving son’s, Ryan’s, mechanism for expressing anger is, but I can be sure it follows a pattern not matching David’s pre-death pattern. I’ll be calling Ryan on his birthday in about a month with my most recent call to him being the day David was born, June 2. RIP David, Aaron, and Dylan. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

