Erin’s birthday

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear kind readers: At the end of this text I will address you again directly and ask you to do something. You’ll want to stay, and not tap away if you answer yes to this questions: ¿Would you enjoy a reunion between a father and a daughter? Sincerely, Tom Doody. My daughter, Erin, has made it clear to me on multiple occasions that I am prohibited from contacting her. I am seeking one day per year that her dad-prohibited rule takes a rest. Her birthday is Monday, and I am proposing that I be allowed to contact her. If I had the green light and her phone number I would celebrate leaving a voicemail (my celebration would be even bigger if I could hear her voice rather than an auto greeting) and sending a text wishing her a happy birthday. It saddens me that she wants me out of her life with such certainty that a one-time-per-year contact is denied. I’ve had very close to zero contact with her since I moved way in 2003, and it seemed we were good until then. Making her mother, Angie, my first wife my first exwife no-doubt contributed to her dad prohibition, but I believe in my heart her brother’s, my first-born’s David’s death, solidified her blocking me. There is no question the two people who are the best replicas living of her late brother, David, are me and her brother, Ryan, so logic says she’d want more from me after his death, but the reverse is true. I also know patterns in relationships after death often say, “no more dad”. I’m sitting at a table that will soon hold the dinner Hana is cooking, and I’m quietly tapping away with text Hana does not know about and probably will not know about. My emotion is not near tears. My emotion is best described as thoughtful, which is sort of not an emotion, but “thoughtful” feels precise. I watched Anderson Cooper ask Alicia Machado about her alleged criminal past, and she said, “I’m not a saint”. She spoke in a way that connected with me. She spoke as a person who has reconciled with her passed, which is how I feel now . . . humbly . . . almost passively . . . asking for assistance Dear kind readers: You’ve made it this far — grazie. Please consider taking an additional step. Consider telling someone what you’ve read. You may only know me as a blogger with this chance ping. You may know me as a blogger after reading what I write over time. You may know me by through traditional links. Regardless of how you know me choose someone and tell him or her what I’ve written. It would be best if you do this before Erin’s birthday ends on Monday — nada mas. Sincerely, Tom Doody »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

