I have no fucking idea

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear Ajmal: Yes, your luggage has progressed to its destination. It is this point where my experience as a professional merges with that of an ameteur. What I would do now if I were you is exactly what I would have done as an ameteur, which depends on the urgency: ONE: wait for DHL to contact you TWO: contact DHL. If you choose the first option you can be sure they have your correct contact information. If you choose the second option I would pick the DHL number associated with: “Docklands or East Midlands”, which are the relevant points noted in your tracking. The next question is are you required to pay something, and my answer has advanced from ameteur: “I don’t know” to and emphatic, “I have no fucking idea”. The bulk of my experience comes from Latin countries of the Americas, and I have come to accept agent’s mood is the best predictor of customs. The other factor leaves me equally at a loss for predicting payment is country-by-country item-by-item rules. Ecuador and cell phone is one noteworthy example. The country manufactures a lot of cell phones, so they make imports cost prohibitive. I know this through experience, but a long career in shipping would not accumulate useful experience to know country-by-country item-by-item import cost. I have learned this from people who want to pay import tax in advance: don’t. It much better to pay when the item is in the receiving country’s hands, and payment is made direct. Your day is in its advanced stages, and mine is just beginning. I’m with you till delivery — ciao Tomas »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

