Jacob Wetterling

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« I had a sense the circumstances around Jacob Wetterling’s abduction remained ordered in my mind, but all that seems to match between my memory and documented accounts of the case was conclusive evidence that he was abducted rather than a disappearance. Two other boys were with Jacob, the abductor had a gun, and it was dark. The perpetrator asked each boy his age, and took Jacob while telling the other boys to run and not look back. The suspect is in prison on other charges, and he lead FBI to Jacob’s remains. The twist in the sexual attraction of men who sexually abuse boys is impossible to comprehend. The forced sex of a man on a boy is a horrible image, and yet it happens again and again. I want to conclude it has everything to do with craving for violence, and is less about sex, but these serial man-boy sex offenders seems to prey on boys without also including a long history of other violence. My first-born, David, trailed Jacob by a few years and he is dead too. I lived with David, and my first wife in Minnesota at the time of Jacob’s abduction, and Jacob’s story burned into my memory. As I discover today the facts of the case blurred with years, but some emotional connection to Jacobs case remained with me. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

