@basti’s biggest fuck up

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« 00:34:46 on the phone with Mike. Two things awesome: ONE: it was my Postmates vid that got Mike to post his first comment on youtube TWO: the black ball I got from Postmates is a product of corporate behavior. I listened to Mike, and concluded the man who told him his account was closed forever was not blocking him out of personal bitterness, but rather some exaggerated sense of the risk he would take by linking his name to “reopened Mike’s account”. Reopening Mike’s account comes with only a trace of risk, because he has been cleared by San Francisco. I conclude Mike’s account staying closed is a product of an exaggerated sense of risk, which is a product of corporate culture. Mark Zuckerberg would want the people of his org to be open and free like his image, but his powers are limited even in his own organization. The exaggerated sense of risk is a stealth force, so as it exists at Facebook, and as it exists at Postmates cannot be reversed. I’ve been part of organizations when a fresh, release-the-power leader took the helm, and business results responded favorably, which makes it easy to conclude people became more comfortable with risk, but I deny it. Corporate culture is stealth-like and it stands the test of time. My biggest disappointment with Postmates was not my bitter end, but rather how they overlooked potential promoters in their bloggers. My click history tells me the kind of attention I get and retain by my stunts, and I see the stunts Postmates does to promote themselves, and I know twenty bloggers with modest popularity like me out promotes what local Postmates can do for themselves. The tattooed man or woman pierced wearing black and a messenger bag delivering food by bicycle is being managed by a cool app, which is awesome, but the people behind that app think like bankers — I found this outrageous, and I wish the unrestrained moment @basti felt when he asked his staff to tell a customer to fuck off would spread through his organization and allow Mike and me the privilege of resuming our postmates work. Dear kind readers: Please get Mike and I the opportunity to resume. I want to resume in NYC, and Mike’s target market is undisclosed. Sincerely, Tom Doody »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

