wildly-beautiful Centrale

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« In the highly unlikely event anyone of authority at postmates is reading I want him or her to know I will feature my slow-paced drink-espresso drink-coffee habits in this text. It’s this slow pattern that got my account closed at Postmates, but if I attempt to resume I have a plan to put my slow-paced aside when it matters most and maintain a sufficiently high ranking. I plan to arrive at Milan Malpensa airport in Italy at the conclusion of a Friday night flight. If I were traveling with Hana we would get our bag, and move without delay to our destination. Dear kind readers: Though the chances of you making this same transfer in Milan is near zero I will describe it in a way that anyone who rides trains and buses can relate to. Kind readers I also understand close to 100% of you would manage the logistics like Hana and not like me. Sincerely, Tom Doody. Malpensa to Como with train transfer in Milan can be compared to any two points of any large city’s transfer. One only has to imagine origination and destination about an hour from the hub. What is also common as travel matching this point-point with a city in between often have inbound and outbound legs of travel sharing the same track near the city. For me on Saturday’s trip this is Bolviso. to Centrale. When I’m with Hana we transfer at Bolviso and wait in the drab station and I drink espresso from a machine. With Hana it’s off at Bolviso, espresso machine, and resume travels to Como. With a Tom plan it’s stay on from Bolviso to Centrale, and have espresso in the wildly-beautiful Milan Centrale. The cost of the ticket is no more, and the cost of the espresso is no more, and yet Hana presses on putting me at an espresso machine in Bolviso instead of the infinitely better espresso bar in Centrale. When I’m with Hana I go with the plan with only traces of protest, because choices of Hana’s travel plans usually include really awesome or even more awesome, and yes, for me, buying espresso from a machine in Bolviso is really awesome, and going to an espresso bar in Centrale is even more awesome. I’ve made my case to Hana that she not meet me at the airport claiming it’s something Americans would do and not something Europeans would do . . . . she’s listening . . . my arrival is very early. »» about me 302-990-2346 nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

