skin color

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Bernie supporters are protesting against their man being negatively manipulated by the party that was supposed to give him fair consideration. I’m at the African burial grounds after being told by NYC Court that my violation was dismissed. The officer who wrote me the summons yelled at me like the bald command sergeant in Officer and a Gentleman. I managed to stay calm, and quietly thank my way to a ticket that was dismissed. Slavery, DNC manipulation, and my cop are all examples of people raising themselves up at the expense of others. Bernie supporters are being heard, my ticket was dismissed, I sit in this museum, and each of these represent justice. “Justice delayed is justice denied”, but the phrase doesn’t fit with this museum. There is a valid argument that this museum is too little too late, because the crime of slavery is too big to clear. I don’t support the too-little argument, nor do I dispute it. I only know it feels good to be here. People will forever raise themselves at the expense of others, which in itself is bad. When the pattern is systematic, endures for centuries, and is based on a characteristic present at birth like skin color it cannot be tolerated. »» about me 302-990-2346 twitter nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

