middle-age man and fat ladies

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Early this Millennium a rift started with my sisters with a high-water mark of this exclusion from a family reunion. As strange as the rift was starting, and even stranger that it reinforced during the early years following my first-born’s, David’s death . . . the rift has ended. I have girl cousins who became surrogates for my sisters, and warmth may never return to my sisters like it was back in the day nor does it need to. All this preamble for one point. I thrived during this period, and today’s call with my mom allows me to articulate authentic healthy sentiment linked to my sisters. One of my sisters is a grandmother, and I got a birth announcement for this baby . . . . oh joy . . . sincerely . . oh joy. Today my mom told a cute story about this child toddling around her Milwaukee home playing with the phone my mom answered when I called. My joy in this story overflowed telling Hana with excitement, and calling one of my girl cousins — awesome. My decade-long rift blocked me from experiences though my celebration of happy events continues unabated. If I were to credit two private practices that allowed me to feel joy even while blocked it would be: ONE: opera TWO: blogging — the fat lady sings and the middle-age man keeps tapping away.»» about me 302-990-2346 twitter nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

