open secrets

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« "Open secret” is a phrase I first remember hearing associated with Bill Cosby’s serial rapes. A comedian was recorded calling Cosby a serial rapist, and the vid was the beginning of what put the story on the cover of New York Magazine. Among people close to me I don’t think there is anything known about me that could be considered a secret. Dear kind readers: If there is something known about me that is not in the archives of this blog, then an anonymous prompt is sure to have me tapping away on the subject. Sincerely, Tom Doody. All this preamble for two reasons: ONE: homosexuallity TWO: serial multi-decade affairs. Each of these are what I classify as open secrets, and each describes a person linked to me in some traditional and close manner. Recent clicking has me concluding the, “secret” part of “open secret” has not changed. In contrast to Cosby,a homosexuality and sex outside of a legally recognized monogamous marriage are legal. This open-secret topic just expanded once again. Every soccer fan knew of FIFA corruption, and fans were mostly relieved to hear of arrests with prosecutions on the horizon. “Soccer fans” is a huge number of people making the people who knew of Cosby’s crimes tiny by comparison. “Open secrets” are an ongoing part of life on a macro scale and for me with at least two on a micro scale. »» about me 302-990-2346 twitter nearlincoln@hotmail.com contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

