Caitlyn and me

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear Erica: Your comment I discovered today can be compared to you putting coins into a vending machine.  Just like the Coke that’s ready to drop this text is nearly prewritten and ready to ping, and  . . . . Sincerely, Tom Doody.  Erika asks a question my blog has been begging for.  I can imagine a reader on one of my calling lists who finds me with a google search for my number.  Even if he or she does not get  a voicemail from me, or can’t spell my name from my voicemail he or she can capture 302-990-2346 from caller ID, and in a click get who I am and why I’m calling.  As Erika suggests a person on my call list might ask: ¿Why would I disclose anything about my finances to this cold-calling man who delivers food for Postmates?  I imagined questions like this being asked, and for those who ask questions in this genre, but never disclose I never get to answer, because the questions are never voiced . . . . da da da dum . . until now compliments of Erika.  My only answer to Erika related to Postmates is like anyone else.  My links including social, family, and business strengthen, weaken, or remain steady, and I’m left sorting out my gains and losses.  Given my game of high disclosure and my potpourri intermingling my wins are sweeter than wins of a more private me.  Part two of this Coke-ready-to-drop-vending-machine post is fashion.  Fashion is how we present ourselves, and my high disclosure is like permanent conspicuous body adornments.  Unlike a dark tattoo on a White man’s chess that can be covered fully with a rented tux for a wedding my high disclosure is more like the tribal-style ear loops that leave a conspicuous mark even when left at home.  I do not have the freedom to attempt casual sex lying about my marital status.  Removing my ring and going to a bar is a sure bust for any female prospect who gets my name, because my marital status is a click away.  In addition to my pics with Hana, and my facebook relationship status I probably have four-digit-count pictures of me wearing a wedding ring.  My high-disclosure style is like permanent conspicuous body adornments.  Erica chose me given history and my near-certain consideration and reply though she could have chosen Caitlyn Jenner.  To the tall broad-shouldered transgender once with an adam’s apple: ¿Don’t you think you’d be better off keeping Caitlyn hidden?  Caitlyn’s answer is a sure, “no”, because she’s willing to pay the price of her losses while fully enjoying her wins — me too. »»  about me  302-990-2346  twitter  nearlincoln@hotmail.com  contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

