Trump’s bad fashion

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« Dear kind readers in the event you favorably reacted to Trump’s recent visit to Scotland please consider my account.  Sincerely, Tom Doody.  First I confess I love Trump’s spontaneity and sincerity.  I love that he tweets without forethought, and I love that he tweets a lot.  My wife Hana engages in advanced detailed thinking about travel, so like a bird of prey at my side she quietly scheduled our January 2016 trip to Rio de Janeiro, Brazil vacation.  Though travel commitments without warning had potential for clumsy words triggered by my oversized ego I found the joy in the moment.  I immediately found the joy of an affordable timely trip to one of the world’s most beautiful places.  Hana’s skill and focus found a deal on a travel site she could not overlook, so in a series of quiet taps we were committed.  International news has shown Brazil’s corrupt government and twisted banking created an illusion of a healthy economy that crashed near the moment my skilled travel-hunter wife found the trip  If the currency change marks the beginning of years of trouble for Brazil including the explosive potential of the millions who live in poverty without sanitation or schools, then my moment celebrating my vacation would seems off.  “Off” as in bad fashion or bad taste.  Years from now: ¿How could I highlight my happy vacation that was only possible by the beginning of a great countries deep decline?  If I did I would in effect be celebrating my vacation against the backdrop of a riots and National tragedy.  My “bad fashion” would have another name if I were a nominee for president.  My bad fashion could be described with some of the words being used to describe Donald Trump’s celebration of currency value change triggered by the Leave victory.  Seeing the bright spot for oneself when faced with darkness if healthy.  Seeing a personal brightspot against the backdrop of international darkness when one is a presidential candidate is also good, but flapping about one’s habit of winning against the backdrop of mass uncertainty is: “bad fashion”.  Hillary articulated Trump’s bad fashion perfectly, so I’ll not attempt my own version here. »»  about me  302-990-2346  twitter  nearlincoln@hotmail.com  contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

