reconciling gaps

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« It may not be necessary to talk to my son, Ryan, on the date of his late brother’s birth, my first-born son’s birth, David’s birth, June Second.  Even though I’ve made efforts to pave the way for a conversation with Ryan on that day I have rehearsed and I am rehearsing now June 2, 2016 falling short of my expectations.  I planned obsessively for June 2, 2008, which was the first post-mortem birthday of David.  I had moments of runaway expectations in 2008 tangled among modest expectations.  In the days that followed June Second that year I sorted the large and small gaps between my image and reality, and I congratulated myself.  I was able to give credit to my planning even though my planning including expectations that were, in part, a pipe dream.  My plans for June Second this year include calling Ryan, and this blog contains text of my planning.  2016 like 2008 will prove to have gaps between my planning and reality, and some will be to the plus and some to the minus though I have reason to believe I’ll reconcile the gaps.  Explosive potential is the most significant text related to this subject for 2016, and my click-history reports tells me it has not been ignored.  My click-history reports tells me Sheridan probably passed it to Ryan’s, and he’s probably read it.  ¿Will I hear Ryan’s voice on June Second?  ¿Will he express anger?  David was angry with me at the time of his death, so Ryan’s expression of anger would seem like a fitting tribute — time will tell. »»  about me  302-990-2346  twitter  nearlincoln@hotmail.com  contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

