Sheryl Sandberg

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel «« In 2003 I left what would become the final marital property of my first marriage, and moved to Michigan.  What I left behind was a wife and three children, and the wife later became my exwife.  The job I took in Michigan was high profile and high pay including formal authority in a corporate job that had the potential for my professional scientific influence to spill over into a multinational organization.  I had made a charmed transition.  Combining the charm gracing me at that point in contrast to the angry single mom I left behind should preclude me from finding personal meaning in commencement-day speech of Sheryl Sandberg in the headlines today.  ¿How dare I identify with Sherly speaking of the difficulties of being a single mother when my actions in 2003 gave the single-mother count a plus one?  ANSWER: universality of the emotional reaction to loss. »»  about me  302-990-2346  twitter  nearlincoln@hotmail.com  contact us

About Tom Doody

middle-age American living in New Jersey near the Lincoln Tunnel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

